Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Perioperative Nursing: Databases

Resources to suport Perioperative Nursing.

Databases

Recommended Databases

The following databases are accessible to registered Queensland Health employees via CKN:
  • AustHealth
  • CINAHL
  • Clinical Key Nursing
  • Cochrane Llibrary
  • Embase
  • Medline
  • Nursing Reference Center Plus
  • PubMed
Database logos (image)

Australian Websites and Databases

Australia Image  Healthdirect Australia

Healthdirect is an Australian Federal Government health portal – links to information on a range of topics, organisations and resources for the Australian health consumer.

Australia Image Consumer Health Forum   

Australia Image Medical Online

Australia Image Australian Doctor

 

Australia ImageEach of the State Government's host a website, including:

Evidence Based Practice Databases

Using PubMed in Evidence-Based Practice (Training)
When conducting research, evidence-based practice is a method for framing clinical questions that will help yield optimal search results. PubMed.gov is a free research tool from the National Library of Medicine®. This course will show you how to use evidence-based practice when searching clinical questions using PubMed®. This course includes:·Scenarios,Try-It Exercises, and Additional Training.

Search Filters

 

Filter (image)

What are search filters? (Flinders University)

Topic search filters: a systematic scoping review. / Damarell RA, May N, Hammond S, Sladek RM, Tieman JJ. Health Info Libr J. 2018 Dec 21. doi: 10.1111/hir.12244.

Disclaimer

Queensland Government Logo    Disclaimer Privacy Accessibility ©
    The State of Queensland Metro North Hospital & Health Service www.health.qld.gov.au/metronorth/default.asp