Skip to Main Content

Research Publishing: Staff Publications

An introduction to considerations for Qld Health staff considering publishing.

Publishing by Hospital Staff

Staff Pubs

This is a record of published articles identified and retrieved through a project commenced in 2017 to compile publications by staff belonging to Redcliffe, Caboolture and Kilcoy Hospitals'.  Full-text (PDF) copies are held by the Redcliffe and Caboolture Libraries as part of an EndNote Library ("RedCab").

Search strategy applied: ((Redcliffe OR Caboolture OR Kilcoy) AND Hospital*).

Databases interrogated: AustHealth (to 2021), EbscoHost mounted: (CINAHL, ERIC, Medline, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, and, PsycInfo).  In undertaking the historic search (pre2020), the following databases were also interrogated: Speechbite, TRIP, UQ Discovery, OTSeeker, PEDro, Popline, Cochrane Library, Embase,

Inclusion of Organisational published research prior to 1990 is incomplete due to (a) database coverage not including historical materials and (b) the Libraries not holding the Organisations' annual reports. There are likely further articles from sources including articles cited in Hospital Annual Reports and more obscure resources not indexed to the above databases. Articles where the author or publisher did not provide an author affiliation are not included as they are not retrievable using the identified search strategy (ie the address is not included in the indexed record).

NB: Materials published and/or indexed post 1 March 2024 are not included. A search for such materials is required to ensure completeness of the results. Contact your Librarian for assistance.

Staff Publications - Current Year

The listings are drawn from indexed articles of PubMed and CINAHL. This means that the listing may not be complete as staff may publish to journals outside the indexed titles. Further information.

The lists below are updated quarterly.

Staff Publications 2020-2023

The listings are drawn from indexed articles of PubMed and CINAHL. This means that the listing may not be complete as staff may publish to journals outside the indexed titles. Further information.

Caboolture & Kilcoy

 


Redcliffe

Staff Publications 1980s-2019

Further Resources

Select staff publications from 2017 - 2018 are available via the Queensland Health Libraries catalogue. This process was ceased as it was inefficient, search for articles via QH Libraries search.

Alternatively, a listing of papers plus PDF (full-text) of same is available on request from the Librarian in the form of an EndNote Library.

Request Monthly Publications Listing

Further Assistance

Libraries' Manager
Redcliffe and Caboolture Hospitals' Libraries

Education Centre
LMB 1 Redcliffe Qld 4020

P: 07 3883 7726
E: redcablibrary@health.qld.gov.au
W: http://redcab.libguides.com/RedCabLibrary/homepg

Search our Catalogue

NUC:QRH
 

Metro North Health acknowledge and pay respect to the Traditional Owners of the land where Metro North Health facilities now stand.

Project

This project was undertaken by Jane Orbell-Smith AFALIA, AALIA (DCP) Health.